Chess Finals
School Leagues  2018-2019

Secondary School Forms        Primary School Forms
    
Click here                            Click here   
=======================================
=======================================


=================================
                    Ficheal.ie Finals
              
(approx 150 players attend each event)
=================================

Cork Regional finals - South Cork
Tuesday, 15-Jan-2019, Carrigaline ETNS

Cork Regional finals - North East Cork
Thursday, 17-Jan-2019, Fermoy Gaelscoil de hIde

Cork Regional finals - Cork City North
Tuesday, 22-Jan-2019, Upper Glanmire Hall

Cork Regional finals - North West Cork
Thursday, 24-Jan-2019, Kilshanning Community Centre

Cork Regional finals - Mid Cork
Tuesday, 29-Jan-2019, Eire Og GAA Hall

Cork Regional Finals - East Cork
Thursday, 31-Jan-2019, Carrigtwohill Community Hall

Cork Regional Finals - Cork City South
Tuesday, 5-Feb-2019, Blackrock GAA Hall

Cork Regional Finals - West Cork
Thursday, 7-Feb-2019, Ballineen BEDA Hall

Cork Regional Finals - Cork Finals
Tuesday, 26-Feb-2019, Ovens/Glanmire

Kildare South
Thursday, 28-Feb-2019, St Laurences GAA Narraghmore

Kildare Central
Tuesday, 5-March-2019, Suncroft Community Centre

Kildare North
Thursday, 7-March-2019, St Kevins GAA Hall Staplestown

Meath West
Tuesday, 12-March-2019, Simonstown GAA Hall Navan

Meath East
Thursday, 14-Mar-2019, Venue tba

Wexford North
Tuesday, 19-Mar-2019, Venue tba

Wexford South
Thursday, 21-Mar-2019, Venue tba

Waterford
Tuesday, 26-Mar-2019, Kilmacthomas Rainbow Centre

Kildare/Meath Finals
Tuesday, 2-Apr-2019, St Kevin's GAA Hall Staplestown

Wexford/Waterford Finals
Tuesday, 9-Apr-2019, Venue tba

=================================
           ChessZ and CheckMate Finals
=================================


Munster ChessZ Secondary School Finals,
Date:  Monday, 4-March-2019
Venue:  Southcourt Hotel, Raheen, Limerick
Team names must  be submitted before the day.
Champions, Girls-only, Novices.
Doors open 10am, play starts c10.30am, prizegiving c2.30pm

Connacht & Ulster ChessZ Secondary School Finals,
Date: Friday, 8-March-2019
Venue:  Sligo City Hotel, Quay St, Sligo
Team names must  be submitted before the day.
Champions, Girls-only, Novices.
Doors open 11am, play starts c12am, prizegiving c3.30pm

Draughts Finals, Primary & Secondary Schools,
Date:  Friday, 15-March-2019
Venue: Southcourt Hotel, Raheen Limerick
Team names must be submitted before the day.
Doors open 12pm. Start play c1pm. Prize-giving c4.30pm

Leinster ChessZ Secondary Schools Finals,
Target Date:  about ... 22-March-2019,
Venue:  The Louis Fitzgerald Hotel, Newlands Cross, Dublin 22 ?
Team names must  be submitted before the day.
Champions, Girls-only, Novices.
Doors open 10am. Start play c11am. Prizegiving 2.30pm

Midlands Primary Schools Finals,  
Target Date:  about 10-April-2019
Venue:  Bridge Hotel, Tullamore, Co Offaly ?
Team names must be submitted before the day
Champions, Girls-only, Novices.
Doors open 10am, Start play 10.30am, Prizegiving c2.30pm

CheckMate Irish Secondary Schools Finals,
Date: about 11-April-2019
Venue: Racket Hall Hotel, Roscrea ?
Team names must be submitted before the day.
Doors open 12pm. Start play c1pm. Prizegiving c4.30pm

*************************************
*****************************
                                                    Easter  2019
*************************************
*****************************

ChessZ Irish Secondary Schools Finals,
Target Date:  about 2-May-2019
Venue:  Racket Hall Hotel, Roscrea, Co Tipperary ?
Team names must be submitted before the day.
Champions League, Girls-only League.
Doors open 12pm. Start play c1pm. Prizegiving c4.30pm

CheckMate Irish Primary Schools Finals,  
Date:  Friday, 17-May-2019
Venue:  Absolute Hotel, Sir Harry's Mall, Limerick ??
Team names must be submitted before the day.
Doors open 12pm. Start play c1pm. Prizegiving c4.30pm

ChessZ Irish Primary Schools Finals,
Date:  Friday, 31-May-2019
Venue:   Southcourt Hotel, Raheen, Limerick
Team Names must be submitted before the day.
Champion League, Girls-only League.
Doors open 12pm, play starts c1pm, Prizegiving c4.30pm